Motorsport on Fox Sports

    • 506

      F1 - Australia Practice 2

      Wed 20 Mar, 1:30pm

    • 506

      F1 - Australia Practice 3

      Wed 20 Mar, 2:30pm

    • 506

      F1 - Australia Qualifying

      Wed 20 Mar, 3:30pm

    • 506

      F1 - Australia Race

      Wed 20 Mar, 4:30pm

    • 506

      F1 - Australia Paddock Live

      Wed 20 Mar, 6:30pm

    Australian Grand Prix videos

    • McLaughlin wins Race 6

      McLaughlin wins Race 6

    • Bottas steals Australian GP

      Bottas steals Australian GP

    • Ricciardo's horrid GP start

      Ricciardo's horrid GP start

    • Ricciardo relegated to 12th

      Ricciardo relegated to 12th

    • Mostert wins after race drama

      Mostert wins after race drama

    • Mostert wins chaotic 3rd race

      Mostert wins chaotic 3rd race


    MCASINO-คาสิโนออนไลน์ ครบวงจรที่ดีที่สุดในเอเชียAustralian Grand Prix Schedule

    Formula 1

    Practice 1Friday March 2312.00pm90 minutes
    Practice 2Friday March 234.00pm90 minutes
    Practice 3Saturday March 242.00pm60 minutes
    Qualifying SessionSaturday March 245.00pm60 minutes
    Australian Grand PrixSunday March 254.10pm56 laps


    Practice 1Thursday March 2212.50pm30 minutes
    Practice 2Thursday March 222.40pm30 minutes
    Qualifying for Race 1Thursday March 224.20pm10 minutes
    Qualifying for Race 2Thursday March 224.40pm10 minutes
    Qualifying for Race 3Friday March 231.50pm10 minutes
    Qualifying for Race 4Friday March 232.10pm10 minutes
    Race 1Friday March 235.50pm25 laps
    Race 2Saturday March 2412.40pm13 laps
    Race 3Saturday March 246.20pm25 laps
    Race 4Sunday March 251.45pm13 laps


    The Australian Grand Prix is the first race on the 2018 Formula 1 calendar.

    The excitement surrounding the event gets bigger with each year, with thousands of racing fans flocking from all over Australia and around the world to witness drivers like Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton, Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel and Australia’s own Red Bull driver Daniel Ricciardo in action.

    You can tap here for the full line-up of drivers who will take to the grid at Melbourne’s Albert Park.


    FOX SPORTS has every Formula 1 practice session, qualifying and the race LIVE in HD from the 2018 Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix at Albert Park.

    For the first time, FOX SPORTS will also show F1 qualifying and the race itself AD BREAK-FREE on Saturday and Sunday on our dedicated 24/7 Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix pop up channel (FS 506).

    You can also access exclusive extra video feeds online with FOX SPORTS Race Centre during Sunday afternoon’s race, where you can watch live timing, on-board cameras, a pit lane view with bonus team radio audio, as well as a live driver tracker.

    LIVE stream every 2018 FIA Formula 1? Championship race AD BREAK-FREE on FOX SPORTS. Get your free 2-week Foxtel Now trial and start watching in minutes. SIGN UP NOW >


    TAP HERE to buy tickets to the Formula 1 2018 Rolex Australian Grand Prix


    The first Australian Grand Prix to officially be part of the Formula 1 World Championship was held in 1985, although the event dates all the way back to 1928 when it was known as the “100 Miles Road Race”.

    The 1985 race was won by Finland’s Keke Rosberg at the Adelaide Street Circuit, where the Australian Grand Prix was held until 1995 before shifting to Albert Park in Melbourne. F1 luminaries Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna both won twice in Adelaide.

    Since shifting to Melbourne the Australian Grand Prix has been dominated by German and British drivers, who have won the event 17 times including nine out of the last 10. Ferrari legend Michael Schumacher won four times from 2000 to 2004, while Lewis Hamilton, Jenson Button, Sebastian Vettel, Nico Rosberg and Kimi Raikkonen have all stood atop the podium multiple times at Albert Park.

    Past 10 winners of The Australian Grand Prix

    2017Sebastian VettelFerrari
    2016Nico RosbergMercedes
    2015Lewis HamiltonMercedes
    2014Nico RosbergMercedes
    2013Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault
    2012Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes
    2011Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault
    2010Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes
    2009Jenson ButtonBrawn-Mercedes
    2008Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes